Shannon Fennell's Blog

My life, cooking, make-up, travel, the joy of home ownership and the occasional rant!

While we’re on the topic of butterflies

Leave a comment

I was reviewing my photos of the butterflies I’ve painted and realized… I paint myself as a butterfly an awful lot!  LOL

Obviously my design of choice, as it is with all girls everywhere!  I blogged before about “the butterfly effect” in this post Not another butterfly.

Here are some examples of what I paint on myself  – I like to get into events without having to explain why I am there, and I get good parking usually too!

I actually painted a very cool one for my gig last Saturday but didn’t take a photo before we left.  Ten minutes into the gig I was wiping it off as I was sweating so bad the paint was running into my eyes (it was 29C) and I had to get it off.  I knew I should not have used the Wolfe black!!!

Leave a Reply

