Shannon Fennell's Blog

My life, cooking, make-up, travel, the joy of home ownership and the occasional rant!

Asymmetrical

Leave a comment

I did this on myself last week for my annual gig at an oilfield company’s golf tournament.

Lovely gig… do it every year.  Family event and everyone gets into the painting – kids, parents, grand parents, kid-less adults.  Lots of fun and variety and a very friendly group.  I even get adults sitting down and saying “I loved what you did last year and I’d like it again” like kids do, expecting that I remember!

It was a great contrast to the gig I did Friday, where not a single adult came near me or would even consider getting painted… and it was a block party, not like they were expecting to go anywhere afterwards.  The kids, however, mostly had at least two, some three, paintings.  Face and arms mostly.  I had two boys who got the matched sets – robot hand and Cyborg, and Zombie and skeleton hand.

Leave a Reply

