Shannon Fennell's Blog

My life, cooking, make-up, travel, the joy of home ownership and the occasional rant!

Now it is official… She’s in Rehab!

Leave a comment

Okay.. officially, today at the intake meeting they accepted mom into the Rehab program and she starts tomorrow!!  She’s on the board, on the forms, on the charts and I confirmed it with three separate staff members!!

Finally!

Mom told me they took her downstairs for physio today for a really long workout and she “walked” sort of … her left leg doesn’t support her yet.

She’s so much better it is really making me feel better too.

She told me that they told her she could come home once I learned how to help her transfer… but while I will learn that it won’t be enough.  Given my work schedule she has to be able to SAFELY be left alone and be able to move HERSELF around…

I need to go in early tomorrow to talk to people.

Leave a Reply

