Shannon Fennell's Blog

My life, cooking, make-up, travel, the joy of home ownership and the occasional rant!

How I spent my day off…

Leave a comment

Occasionally I have days off from the day job that I don’t have a gig booked and usually end up running around doing things for the house and family… like grocery shopping for example!

This week I managed to play a bit with my kit and decided to make a full palette of multi-colour cakes to use.  I’ve got little split pots but they are fussy for me… I like to keep things neat and easy to deal with on my table.

Here’s a photo of what I ended up with… now I have five jumbo palettes in my kit!

I noted the colours!

I noted the colours!

I played around a bit with the cakes using sponges and have to say that the pink ones work really well for butterflies!  Hopefully this will speed up the entire butterfly process… seeing as there are always so many of them!

Leave a Reply

